Faces from the RDAQ gala dinner

RDAQ celebrates rural doctors


See who we snapped at the Rural Doctor Association of Queensland gala dinner and awards ceremony on Saturday night.


The Rural Doctors Association of Queensland conference drew to a close on Saturday evening with the David Horn Memorial gala dinner and awards ceremony.

Celebrating its 29th year, the conference attracted a record attendance of delegates and medical students.

Award recipients included:

  • Backbone of the Bush Award winner: Wendy McPhee
  • David Horn Memorial Medal: Marg Moss
  • Griffith University student prize winner: Blake Jones.
  • James Cook University student prize winner: James Coventon
  • University of Queensland student prize winner: Laura Frederiksen
  • Bond University student prize winner: Evelyn Webb
  • RDAQ Academic Award winner: Elise Witter
  • Denis Lennox Medal – Outstanding Rural Generalist Registrar: Dr Bryce Nicol and Dr Cameron Hoare
  • RDAQ Meritorious Service Award Winners: Dr Carmel Walker, Dr Neil Beaton, and Dr Alan Ruben

See who we snapped enjoying the evening.


From the front page

Sponsored by